Skip to content

Congratulations to our Green Room Awards winners

Last night at the Arts Centre Playhouse was a triumph for productions presented at fortyfivedownstairs last year:

For their work in Progress and Melancholy (November 2009), Bagryana Popov was awarded Best Director (Independent Theatre) Todd Macdonald (Lopakhin) won Best Actor, and Richard Vabre the top award for Lighting Design.

Once We Lived Here (September 2009), the latest work from the wildly talented Dean Bryant and Mathew Frank won the award for New Australian Musical, and Esther Hannaford was judged Best Female in a Leading Role.

We are so proud of them all, and of the other nominees Anne Browning (A Black Joy) Sally Bourne and Lucy Whelan (Once We Lived Here) and Adrienne Chisholm, and Natasha Herbert (Progress and Melancholy).

OWLH - Full Cast CLR

Once We Lived Here cast, Esther Hannaford in centre.

There should be a full list of award winners on the Green Room site sometime soon.

Back To Top